Undo

Today’s Daily Prompt on The Daily Post is Undo or

If you could un-invent something, what would it be? Discuss why, potential repercussions, or a possible alternative.

This question had me searching for just the right answer. There are a lot of “things” we all can come up with that should be un-done. I have already read some great posts from other bloggers following the Daily Post. I wasn’t exactly sure what direction I wanted to go in. And then it hit me…

Reality Television

I miss the days when TV had good dramas, comedies and shows I looked forward to watching. There seems to be an over abundance of reality TV shows on the networks. I rarely watch television any more. The few good shows I do watch are generally on channels other than the major networks.  But even those networks are getting crowded with bad reality shows.

Now, I will admit that I watched the first couple of seasons of Survivor or Big Brother or even American Idol, but no more. They have pushed the genre too hard for too long. I say it is time to get back to basics.

Hate my thinking if you want but I do not want to watch any more shows about toddler beauty pageants, what wedding dress the bride is going to buy, swamp people, or hillbilly hand fishin’. Put some thought into an original concept for a show and put it on the air…

Author: Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.

5 thoughts on “Undo”

Leave a comment