Seven Days on the Road

The Daily Prompt for today on The Daily Post is almost cruel…

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

Who hasn’t thought of just taking off on an adventure at the spur of the moment or after a particularly long day. The mind races at the possibilities. What would you do? Where would you go? My initial response to this question when it popped up in the reader today would be the most expected for anyone that knows me – Disney. By the end of the day I had a new adventure…

I would grab my camera equipment, rent a convertible and drive across the country. I would love to explore as much of the old Route 66 as possible. I’m not even sure I would be able to complete the trip in the seven days but I would have one hell of a good time trying. I can only imagine what I would find along the way.

Are you sure I only get seven days? Damn, just realized I have to go to work tomorrow. Going to be hard concentrating with my mind still traveling the Ol’ Mother Road…

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seven Days on the Road

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Seven Days | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

