Shoulda, Woulda, Coulda…

I’m not sure why I find these daily prompts so interesting. Maybe it is the fact I have to think about something other than work, family, the latest issue with the kids… I have been enjoying a new journey into photography and maybe it has awakened a creative side I lost along my way to getting older. Whatever the reason, you are stuck reading my interpretation of each prompt.

The Daily Post‘s daily prompt is Shoulda, Woulda, Coulda or Tell us about something you know you should do . . . but don’t.

I should be exercising more regularly. I’m not exactly getting younger. I do not feel old, nor do I act old (just ask my kids), but I know I should be working all those muscles more often then bending the elbow to put food in my mouth.

Don’t get me wrong, I do not think I am out of shape. I’m 6’3″, 168 lbs and will turn 47 this year. I get quite a lot of exercise everyday at work. My job has me on the manufacturing floor for a good portion of the day. I would estimate I walk close to 4 miles everyday just within the building. My office is also in the basement so I am constantly having to work the stairs.

My photography has me out exploring on a fairly regular basis and I love to capture landscapes or outdoor scenes. It is not unusual for me to park the car and walk a few miles into the woods or along a canal trail in search of my next great image. The walking is never an issue and even when I think I have pushed it too far I am not sore the next day.

The reason I think I should be exercising more regularly is I want it to be a habit I carry forward. I don’t want to wake up one day and realize I have to start exercising because of a health issue. I know eventually my metabolism will slow down and my normal intake will start to store itself in places on me I do not want it to be.

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, thought and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shoulda, Woulda, Coulda…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Shoulda Woulda Coulda … Yes but, No but … | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Shoulda Woulda Coulda But……There’s Always A Reason Stopping Ya! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

