Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon

Today’s Daily Prompt on The Daily Post is

Reincarnation: do you believe in it? (Daily Prompt)

I personally do not believe in reincarnation. Although there have been a lot of unexplained events in my life that have kept me re-evaluating my concepts of life/death. But I do not think any of those events are necessarily reincarnation, actually they would be closer to spirits or personal energy that has refused to return to the galactic pool.

I was raised having to go to Sunday School every week. Neither of my parents attended church but my sister and I both went for our weekly dose of religion. The irony is that now I do not have a need for religion while both of my parents are very religious. I suppose that is the yin and yang of the universe. The balance must be maintained. Energy must not be created or destroyed.

Sorry, my mind wandered for a bit… not sure where I want to go with this post.

Basically, I do not believe in reincarnation, but on that note…

I have a grandfather clock built by my wife’s maternal grandfather that I swear is inhabited by him. He loved to ‘pick’ on kids. He loved having fun. This clock tasks me daily. It will run 2 minutes slow for weeks. I adjust the pendulum and think I have it set but then after a few weeks of running perfectly it will do a 180 and run two minutes fast. Sometimes is gains two minutes and holds itself there. I have had it chime the hour in the middle of the night but not be on the hour. I like to think ol’ Granddad is playing with me…

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt, thought and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon … The answer is in your faith | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  2. Pingback: IN HER OLD AGE « hastywords

Leave a Reply

