Civilization Revolution

I’ve been a big fan of Sid Meier’s Civilization franchise ever since I bought Civ II on a whim for my PC.  I’ll confess now I am no great master at the game.  I have even been known to get frustrated with it and leave its many incarnations sitting idle around my house.  Eventually I work my way back and start playing again.  I hope I don’t ever get so good at the game that it becomes boring.

I have really enjoyed the ‘console’ version called Civilization Revolution, owning a version for my DS, PS3 and iPod.  As I was syncing my iPod yesterday I noticed there was a new version of Civ Rev being uploaded.  The previous updated failed to transfer due to it only being available for iOS 5, so I wasn’t too interested in whether this version will transfer.  To my surprise it made it to my iPod.

Last night while walking the treadmill at the gym I was bored with listening to music and decided to see what was new with the game.  I like the changes!  There is a definite improvement in the graphics.  I see some changes to the game options and even the menu system.  I’m sure there has been some game play tweaks as well.  Heading back to the gym tonight and I might pull it out to continue the game I started.  So easy for me to get addicted to this game…

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in civilization, sid meier, video game. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

