It has begun…

Even though I picked up a copy of Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception on Sunday.  It wasn’t until Tuesday night that I kicked my daughter out of the video game room so I could play.  Naughty Dog has up’d the graphics again!  The game experience is approaching a cinematic quality.  I’m not saying you are going to think you are watching a movie but I sure get the feeling I’m not in a game at times.


I’ve only managed to make it through the first few hours of the game and that has been attributed to getting back into the controls.  I’ve never been a great FPS gamer and learning how to run & gun is going to take some time.  I’m also not so sure I am a fan of the brawling mechanism but it appears it is going to be a big part of this game so I’ll have to adjust.

So far I like the game.  There have been a few moments where I yelled at it for making me run around the roof tops looking for the one correct path while avoiding the enemies, but I eventually got through it and when it was over it was good for the story.  I think it is more me than the game.  As much as I like this series, I’m an RPG player at heart and more accustomed to being able to pause the action while I figure out my next move.

I have a sneaking suspicion that this game is going to get me hooked again and then I’ll be buying a PS Vita so I can play the Uncharted: Golden Abyss game when it is released.  Not such a bad thing I guess…  I have been keeping an eye on that system’s development with much anticipation.  For now, I’ll be making time at night to continue this story…
About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in gaming, Naughty Dog, PS3, Uncharted 3, video games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

