Sealed Fate

I think I just sealed my free time fate for the next few weeks, if not for the next month.  I purchased a few games today in anticipation of winter actually settling in soon.  The weather has been fairly mild up until now but I have a feeling February is going to get even with us.  If I’m going to be stuck inside I might as well have a few things to play.

I have read good things about Heavy Rain and I have wanted Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception since it was released in November.  I couldn’t decide so I ended up bringing both home.  Which to play first?

Uncharted has been one of those series that I was thrilled I liked and surprised I could actually play.  I’ve been an RPGamer since I got hooked on video games.  I have quite intentionally avoided most FPS games because I just could never play them.  These games have pushed me beyond my usual capabilities and because of them I have branched out into new genres.  I’m leaning toward starting with this one…

This game is suppose to be a totally immersive experience, almost like playing your way through a movie.  It is suppose to be a cinematic, mystery thriller so maybe I should tackle this one after getting my Uncharted fix out of the way.

I suppose in the long run it doesn’t matter which game I start with.  Either will probably provide the entertainment I’m looking for…

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

