One Week!

We leave for vacation in one week!  Flying down to my home away from home…  Walt Disney World!  This will be the first official stay utilizing our vacation club points at The Beach Club Villas.  This will also be the first vacation at Disney in January.  I have heard good things about the low crowd levels during this time of the year although the first few days of our stay are during a marathon weekend.

Who can argue with a view like this?  The first time we stayed at this resort in 2008 it totally changed how we like to vacation.  You can be more relaxed and take the time to enjoy little things.  Being able to walk to two of the parks is a huge plus for me.  Having Epcot in my back yard has brought a heightened appreciation for the park.  There are more ‘little’ things to enjoy and not having to spend time riding a bus to get there lets you slow down to appreciate them.

I think the simplest perk I am looking forward to is the ability to get up and go for a walk around Crescent Lake.  An early morning stroll is always so relaxing and a stop at the Boardwalk Bakery for coffee is the best way to start a day.  I will have to convince my wife that all the stopping to take pictures is a good thing.

Now to start working on getting everything ready…

Author: Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.

Leave a comment