A New Adventure

Today I started my new adventure – a 365 day photography project.  I’m using this project to motivate me to get out everyday and take pictures.  I then will post one of the pictures to Google+ for the project group to see.  Hopefully in the process I will learn some more about photography and I’ll probably learn quite a bit more about myself.

I have been doing a lot more with my camera, exploring different styles and learning what its capabilities are.  I’ve been on the fence about this project for a few weeks but decided it was time to quit making excuses about why I should start one and just do it!  I have to admit I was encouraged by the amount of people on Google+ who I am following that are on a similar journey.  Those pictures and the user interaction they receive helped me jump off the fence.

To add another dimension to this project and give me a place to explore a little about photography I created another blog to record my adventure.  It can be found at Picture Day Blog.  Stop by and see how I’m doing (today is the first day so it will be a little sparse!).

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Adventure

  1. BPB says:

    I enjoyed your blog, I have been looking for examples of people using the dueling banjos effect it doesn't appear that you use it to gain web traffic so I will keep looking but a very enjoyable blog none the less.

Leave a Reply

