More Photography

I signed up for Google+ a few months ago while it was still in beta preview.  I was able to wrangle an invite from a cousin-in-law.  I was interesting and different with a few nice features, but what did I need another social network for, I was already on FB, Twitter, …  Then I found the photographers!

I do have to give Google+ some credit. I think their photo sharing is top notch.  As a result of this I believe photographers and visual artists have flocked to the service in huge waves.  Anyway, I started ‘circling’ a few photographers and as they mentioned others I circled them too if their photos were to my liking.  My list continues to grow everyday and I find more talented people sharing their creative output on G+.

Another funny thing happened…  my interest in photography, already starting to grow, took a big leap forward. Maybe it is the result of seeing all the incredible images and maybe it is due to this themed photo day that is happening on G+.  I dipped my toe in last week when it was ‘Waterfall Wednesday’.  I was hooked.  ‘Flower Friday’ was next and then ‘Sunset Saturday’.  Yesterday was ‘Macro Monday’, which was a form I never saw much interest in before.  I have found this type of photography to be a lot of fun.  I see opportunities everywhere and I find myself thinking up settings to try.

Take a look at some of my latest pics…

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

