Post Processing

I’ve been reading online again…  never sure if that is a good or bad thing.

This time it was about post production on photographs.  Who knew?  I also went with the pictures that came out of the camera.  Oh, I might have done a little cropping here, or simple adjustments there, but never any serious work on my pictures.  I think it will be cheaper to go back to school so I can get the student discount for some of this software!  But for now I’m playing with the trial versions to get a feel for the process.  I definitely need some tutorials or a book to help me out.

The one big name that keeps popping up on the websites I have been visiting is Adobe Photoshop.  I’m not sure I’m ready for the big boy just yet, partly due to only having a point & shoot camera that saves JPEG files.  I have downloaded the Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 3 program.  Seems very easy to use (once I understand all the options).  I have 30 days to see what it (or I) can do.  After that I need to find a student who can buy it for me… lol.

Here is my first post production image.  Not sure what I was going for or what I accomplished, but it was fun playing around with the software.

Here is another…

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

