inFamous

 
I finished inFamous on Thursday night.  Great game!  I don’t usually play shooters but this game had a story that kept me interested and after the past few games which definitely had more of a shooter feel to them this game was not that hard for me to play.  I would like to think it is because I am getting better at playing this style of game but I know that is far from the truth.  I was definitely helped out by the amount of save points and checkpoints throughout the game.  I also got the impression that the game took pity on me after a few failed attempts at a particularly difficult battle, it felt like it eased up on me.  I’m not complaining, I would rather have it do that and keep me playing then beat up on me until I walk away.
I think I am becoming a fan of the open-world design.  Being able to run around a big city, investigating or just looking for ‘baddies’ to beat up on was great fun.  It allowed me to slow down the game at times and get more comfortable with new items/powers and try to improve on controlling my character.  It was also really cool just to see the city.  The designers put a lot of effort into the look of the play field and I enjoyed exploring.
The first time through the game I chose to be the ‘Hero’ maybe I should play the game again going for the ‘Infamous’ title.  Might be fun to be bad the second time around.  
I have a few other games I should probably finish before I go off and buy inFamous 2 but I bet I’m playing it before the week is over.  It will be good to see where the story goes…

 

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to inFamous

  1. I'll add a comment to my own post… lol. Started playing inFamous again, but this time going for the 'Thug' achievements. I see why Ian always played games from the evil side. Lets you bring out your bad side for a while. It is interesting to see the differences in the game when doing a second run through from the other perspective. Powers manifest themselves differently and there is a certain freedom from not having to worry about secondary casualties.

Leave a Reply

