Revisiting an old friend

Once I finished the Uncharted games I thought I would hop into the next game in my pile of unplayed titles.  I was looking at some of the PS3 games in that pile and was trying to decide if Neir or FFXIII was going to make the cut.

In a moment of pity for the Xbox360, which hasn’t seen any action since I started with Uncharted months ago, I powered it up just to let it know I hadn’t forgotten about it.  It was then I remembered I had picked up all the DLC for Fallout 3 and my fate was set.  I inserted the disc and jumped back into that wasteland of fun.  It only took a random encounter to get me back into the game play and the fun of watching things explode as I get a critical hit.  Ah, death and destruction in the early morning.

I’ll try not be so single minded this time and spread the gaming time around to more of the unplayed games.  With summer getting here the actual time allotted for video games dwindles some, but that just means I have to be more creative with when and where…

I know I’m late to party, but here is the trailer for the Broken Steel DLC for Fallout 3: Fallout 3: Broken Steel Trailer.

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

