Finding my bookworm mode again

I have been hearing a lot of good talk online about a few recently published books and thought it would be a good time to get back into a reading mode.  I have been spending a lot of time playing video games and doing work related activities rather than pick up a book.  I decided it was time to get back to enjoying a good book and losing myself in the stories rather than watch TV.  So I just order two books which should be at my house early next week. 

The first book, ‘Four Decades of Magic: Celebrating the First Forty Years of Disney World,’ is a compilation of stories by numerous bloggers, podcasters and general Disney enthusiasts.  Chad Emerson, who wrote a great book on the process behind the land acquisitions for Walt Disney World, compiled the stories and published it through his company.  Most of the people who contributed are the same people who I read online so I am really looking forward to this one.

The second book, ‘The Vault of Walt,’ is by Jim Korkis, a Disney historian who has been sharing his stories on online for years through the Wade Sampson pen name.  He has also been known to frequent a few of the Disney podcasts and always manages to entertain and inform with his stories.  This is another book I have had my eye on for awhile.

Once I get a chance to read through these books I’ll try to go even further out of my comfort zone and post a few thoughts about each.  Not going to promise anything insightful will come out of those thoughts or if I will follow through on the threat.

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Disney. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

