The Year in Review

OK, so maybe the title should be changed as not to mislead anyone, but it is my year in review.  I started posting last December with a renewed interest in gaming.  That hasn’t changed but my dedication to chronicaling my adventure just didn’t pan out.  It could have had something to do with my wife spending six months in Afghanistan but I think I can safely say I didn’t really make the time.
I did get through some good games and managed to keep playing more than I thought I would half way through this year.  I don’t want to sound like too much of a fan boy but I really like the games Bioware is putting out.  Dragon’s Age and al the add-ons for it were great!  Even when my PS3 hard drive crapped out and I ended up starting from the begining even though I was 10 hrs into Awakenings.  I liked some of the newer DLC that came out this summer, I just wish it was a little longer.  I just finished playing through Mass Effect 2 and I am toying with the idea of playing both games again making different choices alon the way so I will have different options available when ME3 comes out next year.
I rediscovered my PSP recently.  It had been spending some time in the corner after I finished FFT and Jeanne D’Arc last year.  I am currently working through Brave Story and finding it quite enjoyable.  it is definitely a game I can handle.  I also picked up a few used games a couple of weeks ago; FFVII: Crisis Core, PixelJunk Monsters and Popolocrois.  I figured it is a good system to take with me when I travel.  My daughter received a DSi XL for Xmas and now I am pondering if I should trade up or wait for the 3DS?  All I know is the XL will fit into my hands better than my DS.
Well time to go find another game to play… been sitting at the PC for too long.
About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

