Disney Here We Come!

Booked our vacation for this year, finally! With my wife over seas until October we decided it would be a nice treat/reward for our daughter to take her and a friend to Disney. Of course it will be a nice trip for us as well, but that is beside the point. We have gone enough times without the kids that it was time to bring her back. And seeing how our son will be in college it was worth it to us to bring a friend along.

So, after much debate about the best arrangement for this trip, we have decided to go with a 1 bedroom villa at the Beach Club. My wife and I had spent the land portion of a land and sea package at the Beach Club in 2008. It was the best vacation we have had at Disney. It was relaxing and leisurely. We went back to Disney in 2009 but going anywhere less just didn’t cut it for us.

I am really excited to see the difference in the villas from the standard rooms.  This will probably go a long way toward making up our minds about buying DVC property at the Beach Club.  I have started to look but I am hesitant at pulling the trigger.  Seeing this side of the property will help.

Although the vacation isn’t until December I am already getting excited.  Being able to get up in the morning and stroll over to the Boardwalk Bakery for coffee.  The ease at visiting Epcot or Hollywood Studios.  We will be spending 7 nights there this year so I am looking forward to exploring the resort area more.  The kids will be old enough to be on their own in the room so my wife and I can enjoy some quiet walks at night.

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

