Google Reader

I have toyed with Google Reader in the past but I think I honestly didn’t understand what it was good for. Until today. I spent some time with the application now that I am getting more involved in the web. Rather than being a ‘lurker’ I am putting myself out there as an active participant. It is not usually my nature, but I am exploring and finding the fun in being a part of a community.

I know understand how an RSS feed reader is almost essential when the volume of sites/blogs you regular want to visit grows. Saving bookmarks seems so old school now. I can open up a single source and quickly navigate to the stories I’m interested in. It definitely makes it easier to find out new info and the suggested sites feature has opened up a whole new set of possibilities. I am finding more great content on the web than I have in the past few years.

I’m sure there might be better products out there, but I use so many of Google’s other apps that it just seems to fit with what I am use to. I guess it is a lesson I should know by now. A little investment in time typically pays off in the end.

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Google+, RSS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

