Disney’s Hollywood Studios

Found this picture on my computer today.  It was taken during a trip my wife and I took in November 2008.  It was our during our first Disney Cruise vacation.  We decided to ease into the cruise thing, not knowing how we would like it.  So I scheduled a 4-day land, 3-day sea package.

Hollywood Studios is my favorite park once the sun sets.  I really love the energy and visuals available in the front half of the park. For some reason I also have a fascination with this ‘Crossroads of the World’ recreation.  Looking back through all my pictures I manage to take at least one picture every trip.  Not sure what continues to draw me back to it.  You can see it as you approach the gate to the Studios and I’m pulling the camera out before I even pass through the gate.

To me it is a great symbol of that area of the park.  The architecture on Hollywood and Sunset boulevards is very compelling.  I sometimes end up sitting on a bench, eating a snack (probably from Beverly Sunset) and watching the people find there way down the streets.  Everyone is usually in a hurry to get to The Tower of Terror or work their way to the back of the park.  Not me though, I’m content to see what is happening up front.

If you are interested in learning more about the studios and what can be found in the front of the park, head over to Studios Central.  This is an excellent site on Disney’s Hollywood Studios park run by Matt Hochberg.

Studios Central

About Mike

I'm an Engineer most of the time but if I can sneak away from the job I enjoy visiting/reading about/learning everything Disney, playing video games as long as I can stop and think about them, reading science fiction and my newest fascination is photography.
This entry was posted in Studios, WDW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

